Citizens' Districting Commission

Name Organization Term Expires
Marie Bairey    
Reverend Darius Crosby    
Rick Dahlseid    
Juanita Jackson    
Georgianna A. McDonald    
Carmen Morad    
Raymond Newman    
Honorable Hugh Rose III    
Yamilet Valladolid    


Help Draw Modesto!

The Citizens’ Districting Commission invites citizen participation in their recommendations for reviewing and approving proposed draft plans for the City of Modesto Council District Map in response to receipt of the 2010 Federal Decennial Information, pursuant to the City of Modesto’s Charter, Section 501(b)(2).

Two public hearings are scheduled for November 30, 2011 from 5:30 to 7 p.m. at the Maddux Youth Center, 615 Sierra Drive, Modesto, California and on December 7, 2011 from 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. at Freedom Elementary School, 2101 Fine Avenue, Modesto, California.

Membership Requirements

City of Modesto Charter Article V, Section 500.

Citizens' Districting Commission Documents

Current District Map

Proposed District Map